Happy Halloween people! How are you? Today I am going to tell you about the history of Halloween, traditions, my favorite candy, my costume, cool pictures and other things. Hope you learn something and enjoy this cool blog post.

History of Halloween

One of the oldest holidays is halloween. Halloween is one of many holidays that celebrate/make a connection to living and dead people. Hallween is the transition from summer to winter. There is an Irish folktale from the site linked below that talks about the jack o’ lantern if you would like to read it. 

This is the source  I used to learn about the history of Halloween.

History of Halloween

Things I do for halloween

I really have not done a lot of trick or treating for halloween because I live in a neighborhood that does not have many homes. So some years I have gone with friends or my parents just buy me a bag of candy that I want. 

The past two years the weekend before halloween I go to my friends halloween party it is really fun! We carve pumpkins. This year I made a moose pumpkin photo below and we had a sleepover. It was so fun. 

My Costume

This year my costume was a scientist. Well a bad scientist because I was wearing shorts in the lab.

My Favorite Candy

My favorite candy is either 3muscaters or milky ways. I also love chocolate. 

Pumpkin made by me photo taken by my dad