Drawn by me

Hi humans. How are you doing? Today I am going to talk about thanksgiving. Are you ready to learn thanksgiving? We will start with the history of thanksgiving. Then I will tell you 10 things I am thankful for. Then lastly I will tell you my favorite food.

Do you know anything about the history of Thanksgiving? In September 1620 a ship called the Mayflower carried 102 passengers from Plymouth, England. The trip lasted 66 days. They anchored near Cape cod.  Only half the people that made the journey survived the winter.

The first Thanksgiving was in November 1621. 

Link if you want to learn more

https://www.history.com/topics/thanksgiving/history-of-thanksgiving

Things I am thankful for:

  1. My family 
  2. Figuring skating
  3. My health
  4. My school 
  5. My friends 
  6. My fish
  7. My house
  8. Nature
  9. My but pads (for figure skating they save me all the time from bruising my tailbone)
  10. My teachers 

My favorite food is fluff salad or lemon chicken.