Photo by me

Have you guys ever gone figure skating?  I do. You know how some people play soccer, baseball or softball. I figure skate like they play those sports. It is really fun! Over the next couple of months I will be writing about my figure skating journey! I am going to start from as far back as I remember and stories my parents and coaches have told me. 

You guys know how you  do not remember when you could not walk? Well I also don’t remember when i could not walk but I also don’t remember when I could not skate. 

The next time I am doing a performance is in December for the christmas show. It is one of my favorite things I do for figure skating all year! There used to be a halloween/fall show in pnc arena. It was a little hectic. One time I got lost in the maze of hallways! 

I also compete. Some songs I have skated to are Singing in the Rain, Fame, Jump in the line and Roxie. For this year’s Christmas show I am skating to a song called Hot Chocolate from the Polar Express with my friend!

Photo by my parents